Brought to you by The Carmelite Centre Melbourne, these Lectio Divina sessions by Fr David Hofman OCarm present an opportunity for you to experience being with a supportive community on the spiritual journey.

Away from your normal activities you can:

  • take time to be still and attentive
  • enter into a quiet oasis of prayer
  • open yourself to what God wants to say to you
  • experience God's transforming presence

Friday, April 30, 2021
10:00am – 11:00am

Consecutive Dates

    Friday, May 14, 2021

    Friday, May 21, 2021

    Friday, May 28, 2021

    Friday, June 4, 2021

    Friday, June 11, 2021

    Friday, June 18, 2021

    Friday, June 25, 2021

    Friday, July 2, 2021

    Friday, July 9, 2021

    Friday, July 16, 2021

How the session will run

The plan is to read privately and reflect 9.30am – 10am and then at 10am join the zoom gathering. After an opening prayer, reading the Scripture for the week, and listening to Fr David’s insights into the text, it is a time of sharing reflections. We then move into sharing personal prayers and finish with a closing prayer. Always finishes by 11am by you can leave at any time as needed.