All are invited to celebrate with the Missionary Sisters of Service and friends, the ‘Season of Creation’, from 1 September to 4 October. During this time, on each Sunday, we will host a 40-minute ‘pause’ at 4pm to reflect on the wonder of our Cosmos and its astonishing 14 billion year story, our own living planet and ourselves as an intimate and interdependent part of it all.

Our pause will be a time of wonder, to reflect, to pray and to care for our common home.

We will gather on Zoom each week and each session will consist of:

  • a presentation on some aspect of Creation
  • followed by a short time for reflection
  • a few minutes in small groups to share your thoughts on the day’s theme with three or four other participants
  • conclude with a blessing

Come for one session or for as many as you can.


Sunday, September 26, 2021
4:00pm

to Monday, September 27, 2021
4:40pm

Flyer

Invitation to The Season of Creation

Consecutive Dates

    Sunday, September 26, 2021 4:00pm
    to Monday, September 27, 2021 4:40pm

    Sunday, October 10, 2021 4:00pm
    to Monday, October 11, 2021 4:40pm

    Sunday, October 17, 2021 4:00pm
    to Monday, October 18, 2021 4:40pm

    Sunday, October 24, 2021 4:00pm
    to Monday, October 25, 2021 4:40pm

    Sunday, October 31, 2021 4:00pm
    to Monday, November 1, 2021 4:40pm

    Sunday, November 7, 2021 4:00pm
    to Monday, November 8, 2021 4:40pm

    Sunday, November 14, 2021 4:00pm
    to Monday, November 15, 2021 4:40pm

    Sunday, November 21, 2021 4:00pm
    to Monday, November 22, 2021 4:40pm

    Sunday, November 28, 2021 4:00pm
    to Monday, November 29, 2021 4:40pm

    Sunday, December 5, 2021 4:00pm
    to Monday, December 6, 2021 4:40pm